Hot off the press interview with Edgar Cahn

Just received a tweet from Frankie Hine-Hughes from Governance International (@fhinehughes) about hot off the press interview with Edgar Cahn. This will definitely generate some buzz around the event, thanks Frankie!

http://www.governanceinternational.org/index.php?id=605

Edgar concludes the interview “What I see re-emerging is the ability to dream, to believe that one can make a difference that one can set in motion forces that can transform. TimeBanking helps to rekindle that belief – and that is more important than hours logged or even, good deeds done.

If you like this post & the interview I hope you will share it amongst your networks

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by luckockp. Bookmark the permalink.

About luckockp

I'm currently a co-director with Fran O'Hara of 'Working With Not To' a co-production project. Prior to this, (around the time of my early:-)! retirement from the NHS) I joined forces with three colleagues to establish The Coaching Network (LInkedIn) and a social enterprise Coaching Well, both founded on co-production principles. I was also involved, as Chair, with another CIC, to create a time bank for local communities in North Wales. My pre-retirement career was in the NHS, first as a Biomedical Scientist and finally as Senior Equality Manager at the NHS Centre for Equality and Human Rights. I am an experienced mediator, facilitator, action learning facilitator and ILM7 Coach and a former member of the Public Service Management Wales (PSMW/Academi) coaching collaborative. I also love making patchwork quilts plus I am discovering the joy of mindfulness and of exercise in later life to improve my wellbeing.

What do you think?

